Fall/Winter makeup trend: Blue Smokey eyes FOTD

Hi everyone!

Keeping up with fall/winter makeup trends of smokey eyes, here’s a look I pulled together today. Since I’m going for intense blue smokey eyes, I’m pairing it with neutral peachy-brownish tint on lips and cheeks.

Variants of blue shades suit most brown/black/grey eyed women and I decided to go for deep blue color as I have brown black eyes.

Blue smokey eyes look

Products used for eyemakeup

1. BeYu Primer

2. Revlon Crayon eyeliner ‘Black’ ( smudged all over lid beneath the blue e/s)

3. Bourjois Ombre Stretch eyeshadow single #14 ‘Blue Nuit Irise’

4. Jordana eyeshadow single ‘black’

5. Maybelline chai latte quad (for brow bone highlighter) (Sorry I missed that out in the picture!)

6. Lotus Herbals kajal

7. Maybelline Colossal volume mascara

8. BeYu concealer

Products used for Blue smokey eye look

Blue smokey eyes

Products used for face

1. MAC Studio fix foundation NC40

2. Colorbar blushes ‘Just Earth’ and ‘Peachy Rose’

3. The Body Shop sponge

4.  Vega Blush brush

Products used for face -blue smokey eye look

Products used for lips

1. Nivea fruity shine lip balm ‘strawberry’

2. Chambor truly lasting lipstick ‘Truly Brownsugar’

The lipstick is quite pigmented. I have applied very little amount of it over Nivea lip balm just for a brownish tinge.

Products used for lips- blue smokey eye look

Final look :

Blue Smokey eye look

Hope you enjoyed! Have you tried the blue smokey eye look?

Let me know your comments by replying below.

Posted on January 21, 2011, in Bourjois, Latest Trends, Looks. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. This is a really pretty look 🙂 I like the shape of the Borjouis eyeshadow.

  2. i LOVVVEEEEEEE what you have done!!! i love love lovee it! now me going to copy cat it!:P

  3. i dont really have many blues some lakme quads.. lets see if that’ll work.. 😛 but i’ll definitely show you how it turns out! i wanted the Nyx midnight blue.. i hope i get more makeup and a new camera!:P but once again, you’ve done an amazing job!:*

    • Thanks once again, you’re really sweet 🙂 . I wanted NYX ‘marine blue’ since forever but then I found this Bourjois one and really liked the color and pigmentation. Try smudging a black pencil/kohl on the eyelids first and then apply the shadow for any smokey look- it gives a really nice intense effect.

      • 😀 thank you!!!!!! oh yes i’ll definite;ly go check Bourjois out!! and i do the same black pencil smudging trick!:D:D i have been wanting a pretty midnight blue and a a jhatak shimmery green forever!:P:D i am mad too.. 😛

      • 🙂 🙂 Tell me if you find a nice green, I want a shimmery green too. I have a matte/satin one from BeYu and its pretty nice…forest green kind of shade.Try NYX ‘marine blue’ if you can get your hands on it..I’ve seen it in Youtube vids and its looks awesome!

  4. Wow!!! Blue smokey eyes are looking ‘ekdum’ professional . Can’t belive this good makeup can be done at home – I thought only parlours did this kind of finish . It is looking just fantabulous !! Keep up the good work of sharing .

  5. bourjois is another brand i ahve jsut started trying. and i am loving it too like chambor! we have similar tastes na heheheh. how much are the bourjois eyeshadows for? i hae read a lot of rave reviews of its blushes specailly lila dior (baked blushes) claiming that these r vintage product and r still exactly the same as they were in the 19th century! have u tried those?

    • We do have similar tastes :). I’m new to Bourjois too. Its after my Mum used the 3-in-1 mousse foundation that I started exploring this brand. I just have this eyeshadow and a glitter eye liner which I’ll be reviewing soon.
      No, I’ve not tried their blushes but will definitely check them out when I’m at the mall next. Thanks for the info!

      This eyeshadow is for Rs 500-525 I think. The pigmentation and texture is very good. It wasn’t working so well in the crease when I tried this look though I’ll try it once more. Maybe it was the black pencil I had smudged underneath.

  1. Pingback: Grey Black Smokey eye TUTORIAL « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

