My pink lipsticks : Swatches + FOTDs

Pink is a color close to every woman’s heart.  When it comes to lipsticks, the shades and hues that this color comes in are endless! -baby pink,  bubble gum pink, coral pink, rosy pink, tea rose pink,  fuchsia pink, , ruby, carmine, magenta..the list goes on. While some of us like to stick to nude pinks, some like their pinks deep and daring like fuchsia and magenta. Whether you are 16 or 60, fair or dusky, at least one of pink’s many avatars will complement your skin tone and give that ‘glow’ to your face.

I was always apprehensive about wearing pink lipsticks and for a long time the only pink in my vanity case was Revlon Colorburst ‘Rosy Nude’ which is a universally flattering muted earthy pink.  Recently, I experimented with more shades of pinks and here is my collection-

My pink lipsticks :

My pink lipsticks :L-R: Maybelline Moisture Extreme 'Coral pink', Revlon Colorstay 'Satin Rosewood', Revlon Colorburst'Rosy Nude', Revlon super lustrous 'Grape Juice', Maybelline Colorsensational 'Extatic Coral'

 

L-R (without flash): Maybelline Moisture Extreme 'Coral pink', Revlon Colorstay 'Satin Rosewood', Revlon Colorburst'Rosy Nude', Revlon super lustrous 'Grape Juice'

L-R (with flash) : Maybelline Moisture Extreme 'Coral pink', Revlon Colorstay 'Satin Rosewood', Revlon Colorburst'Rosy Nude', Revlon super lustrous 'Grape Juice'

Maybelline Colorsensational 'Extatic Coral'

1) Maybelline Moisture extreme ‘ CB41 Coral Pink’

Maybelline moisture extreme 'Coral Pink'

Maybelline moisture extreme 'Coral Pink'

2) Revlon Colorstay ‘ #295 Satin Rosewood’

Revlon Colorstay 'Satin Rosewood'

Revlon Colorstay 'Satin Rosewood'

3) Revlon Colorburst ‘#65 Rosy Nude’

Revlon Colorburst 'Rosy Nude'

Revlon Colorburst 'Rosy Nude'

4) Revlon Super lustrous ‘#164 Grape Juice’ (frost )

Revlon Superlustrous 'Grape Juice'

Revlon super lustrous 'Grape Juice'

5) Maybelline Colorsensational ‘#427 Extatic Coral’

This was my first lipstick ever. It looked pretty in the store lights but its way too light for me. Will flatter fairer skin tones but definitely not for me.

Maybelline Colorsensational 'Extatic Coral'

 

Which lipstick did you like most? Which is your favorite pink lipstick? Let me know your comments by replying below!

Posted on January 29, 2011, in Lips, Maybelline, Revlon. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Woww.w..I am absolutely loving the Revlon ones – Grape juice and rosy nude!! They are looking very beautiful!! 🙂 🙂

    • Thank you Cali! I love Rosy Nude. Grape Juice also looks really good! I just remembered I have another pink from Maybelline which I never wear cos its too light for me. Just updating.

  2. I have a similar collection of pinks. Most of my favorite lipsticks are from Revlon – love their Colorburst and super lustrous range. You are very photogenic 🙂

    • Thank you AD 🙂 I love Revlon and Chambor lipsticks. What shades of pink do you have from Revlon?

      • From the SL Range I have Ginger Rose (creme) – a peachy pink and CB range – Blush – a soft pinky brown with slight shimmer. Love them both.

        • They sound very pretty shades AD! I’ve been looking for a peach shade, any reccomendations? I found a nice peach in Lakme lip love range but I’m not a Lakme fan. They’ve been increasing their prices and I’ll choose Revlon or Chambor any day over it.

        • I have CB in peach and I love it. Looks orange in the tube but its a soft peach on the lips – very flattering. Not very orange or brown which I like.

        • Thanks fr the recommendation AD! I’ll check out CB in peach. I’ve heard a lot of people raving about it.

  3. grape juice looks soooo yum on you! :*

  4. coral pink is fabbbb..m gettin it 🙂
    god i hav so many alrdy 😦
    rosy nude is pretty too…

  5. I love pink lipsticks…got them in many shades and still cant get enough 🙂 loved ur collection

  6. ok..i will..thanks for the recco..:)

  7. ooo grapejuice looks aweome.. but can i ask u sumthing..? have u topped all of thme with a clear gloss..?

    • No Neha, I have not used gloss on any of lipsticks. All of them are quite moisturizing and ‘creme’ finish and thus appear glossy. I have used a little lip balm before applying the lipstick though.

  8. I have coral pink, but it looks too bright & garish on me. But on you it looks soft & dewy. Anyway, which green liner are you wearing on your lower lashes? It looks gorgeous.

    • I’ve worn it somewhat sheerly Poohkie otherwise it looks garish on me too especially if I am not wearing foundation. I am wearing Maybelline vivid and smooth eyeliner in ‘olive green’ shade on my lower lash line. I’m surprized by how smooth and soft this liner was, almost kind of semi-powdery instead of creamy/liquidy eye pencils. Will pick up more shades from this!

  9. Oh ok. I’ve been trying to wear it sheerly. No luck so far. I think I’ll have to play around with the eye makeup & then see how this lippie looks.
    I love the vivid & smooth liners too. I have purple, gold & dark grey. I’ve been wanting to buy the olive green & blue ones for ages, but they always seem out of stock!

    • Olive green is my first one from this range and I really want to get the dark blue one but its out-of-stock too! They have 2 more greens I think in that range. I liked this one the most. My favorite eye liner though is Chambor Dazzle pencils. Have you tried those?
      Try wearing coral pink mixed with lip balm (to really sheer it out) with neutral eye makeup and maybe a neutral colored top? Do apply foundation well. This always helps me. Hope it works out for you, its a really pretty color and will especially look good in spring and summer.

      • I just got the olive green eye liner & I LOVE it!! I haven’t tried Chambor yet. I’m currently obsessed with eye liners, so I’ll be checking out every single brand.
        I’ll try to wear coral pink with a lip balm. I got it coz it’s such a bright colour & perfect for summer. Would be a shame if I couldn’t make it work.

      • Awesome! I’m wearing olive green right now (on lower lash line) with Bourjois Kohl n Contour pencil in dark green(05) on upper lash line. I love eye liners too but I’ve entered the obsessed-with-lipstick phase now 🙂 Since you love eye liners, I’d recommend Chambor ‘Dazzle’ eye pencil and Bourjois Kohl n Contour pencil. The Chambor one retails at Rs 445 and Bourjois one at Rs 240. Both have really nice shade selection and pigmentation but Chambor one lasts longer.

        Hope you can make Coral Pink work for you. Its the perfect color for spring/summer.

  1. Pingback: ‘My pink lipsticks’- Swatches and FOTDs (updated) « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

