Spring/Summer look #6 : Quick look with Bourjois lip/cheek tint

Hi everyone!

This is a quick makeup look I did using Bourjois  lip/cheek tint or Bourjois Rouge Hi-tech as the product is named.

Lip/cheek tints or stains are gel or water based products that can be used on the cheeks as well as the lips for a natural looking stained or ‘just bitten’ effect and are a great alternative to blush or lipstick/gloss. They set really quickly so they need to be blended in to the skin really fast. On application and blending, they sink into the skin and the color generally deepens over the course of next 2-3 min due to the body heat and the stain sets into a long lasting matte finish.

For more tips on how to use lip/cheek tint, read this post by Tanveer of Addicted to Blush HERE.

Bourjois rouge hi-tech lip/cheek tint '84 Rose pixel' swatch

 

Bourjois rouge hi tect tint '84 Rose pixel' - blended swatch

Bourjois rouge hi tect tint '84 Rose pixel' - image of fingertip after blending

FACE :

Foundations feel too heavy in day in the summers especially if you are likely to be out in the heat. I prefer skipping  the foundation in the day time and only using a bit of concealer under my eyes and sunscreen on face set well with compact.

Products used :

1. MAC Select moisture cover concealer NC 45.5

2. Bourjois Rouge hi-tech tint ’84 Rose pixel’

3. Lotus 3-in-1 matte sunscreen (not pictured)

4. Chambor silver shadow compact ‘RR2 Rose pale’

5. The Body Shop face and body brush (for compact)

products used for quick look with bourjois lip/cheek tint

Steps :

1. Apply a light  moisturizer on face and neck .

2. Apply concealer to the under eyes and sides of the nose, mouth to cover any pigmentation.

3. Apply the lip/cheek stain directly on the apples of the cheeks , blend with fingers  in dabbing and circular motions quickly before it sets.

4. Wait for 2-3 mins, than apply sunscreen over face and neck. I use Lotus-3-in-1 matte suncreen- it is very light, gets absorbed into the skin very fast to give a matte finish without leaving white cast on the face.

5. Lastly, apply compact or loose powder all over face and neck especially on the concealed parts to set the concealer.

EYES :

1. Bourjois kohl and contour liner ‘Brun expressif’

2. MAC Smolder

3. The Body shop line softening brush

4. Maybelline colossal volume mascara

Steps :

1. Apply brown liner on upper lash line and lightly smudge using softening brush.

2. Apply kajal /MAC Smolder on water line and smudge a little on the lower lash line with softening brush or third finger.

LIPS :

Bourjois rouge hi -tech ’84 Rose pixel’

Apply lip stain to centre of lips and spread evenly all over the lips.

Coral red Stained lips and cheek look

Coral red Stained lips and cheek look

Have you tried lip/cheek tints? Which is your favorite lip/cheek tint? Let me know your comments by replying below.

Posted on April 2, 2011, in Bourjois, Face, Lips, Looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. u r beautiful with or without makeup!! lip/cheek stain looks pretty..haven’t tried tht..eyeing on tht 🙂

    • Thank you Sumitha 🙂 I’ll be reviewing it soon. I’m loving this Bourjois lip/cheek tint, Lakme also had a very affordable one priced at Rs 200 but its been discontinued 😦

  2. beautiful ankita………waiting for the review

  3. verryyyy pretty ankita..the swatch looks so red but on you it looks pretty….and it goes really well with youer yellow top….loved it

    • Thank you Shivani 🙂 The swatch is the unblended swatch, once blended it gives a nice glowing flushed look to the cheeks. Will be reviewing it soon.

      • aww thnx for adding the swatches now im tempted to buy this colour too.. i have the darkest brown in this range… but it doesnt show on cheeks.. so much product goes waste if i try using on cheeks 😦 but its good on the lips 🙂

        • That’s one scary SA..cos I know how pigmented these are and too much of product can scare one off! I just swatched in on the hand. I almost bought the orange one cos I’m a bit into orange right now but then I decided for this one- looked more wearable.

          Ya I’ve tried the oriflame lip tint. I tried the raspberry one..its cheap I know but it wears off in like an hour, also if you eat/drink or lick ur lips it lasts even lesser so there isn’t much point in spending that 159 Rs on that. If you layer in under a lipstick , it may last an hour or so longer. I wish the lakme one was still available, its so cheap and according to one of my friends, even more long lasting that the Bourjois one. I swatched it once and the color was so beautiful, sadly only the tester was there, new product wasn’t available. If you ever find it anywhere, please let me know!

      • You’re welcome 🙂 I love this shade..I was more interested in using it up on the cheeks and it gives just the finish I was hoping for. I’m tempted to pick up one of the more pinkish ones. Bourjois is awesome!

        • i had 1st tried the pink one! i got so scared i ran away from there and home …. coz my lips were dry at that time and the SA went on applyin sooooo much ..! funny she was!! it took me one whole day to lighten dt colour… but now im warming up to tints and usage so maybe ill look for that fuschia she too … im thinking of getting the oriflame tinit too ..its soo cheap so no harm in trying.. 😛 have u tried that?

      • That’s one scary SA..cos I know how pigmented these are and too much of product can scare one off! I just swatched in on the hand. I almost bought the orange one cos I’m a bit into orange right now but then I decided for this one- looked more wearable.

        Ya I’ve tried the oriflame lip tint. I tried the raspberry one..its cheap I know but it wears off in like an hour, also if you eat/drink or lick ur lips it lasts even lesser so there isn’t much point in spending that 159 Rs on that. If you layer in under a lipstick , it may last an hour or so longer. I wish the lakme one was still available, its so cheap and according to one of my friends, even more long lasting that the Bourjois one. I swatched it once and the color was so beautiful, sadly only the tester was there, new product wasn’t available. If you ever find it anywhere, please let me know!

        • but hows the colour originally i mean the oriflame ones/ do they look nice.. coz in jomols review the red looked very orange..

          ya ill check lakme one and let u know if available here… iv never tried myelf so im curious now.. plus i have to go there anyways to try cheek tint and that topcoat 🙂

        • I’ve only tried the Raspberry one which is a deep toned down pink shade, looks really nice..not OTT at all. Can’t say about the red one..I think it might be a good option for a base under red lipstick but then again the staying power is quite bad.

  1. Pingback: Classic Red lips look with Revlon Colorburst ‘Crimson’ « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

