Weekend Fun : My top 10 favorite products of the week

Hi everyone!

Here’s are my top 10 favorite products that I reached out for the most this week. I have plenty of makeup but most of the times when  I’m in a hurry, I end up using the same products over and over. I’m sure this happens of all of us! I’ll be doing this post every weekend and archiving it in the ‘Makeup Fun’ category. This’ll help me alter my look every week and give me a chance to use more of my makeup (apart from my blog posts) on an everyday basis.

Please share your favorite looks and products of this week in the comments section. I’d love to know what everyone wore this week!

Here are my favorites (in no particular order)

1. The Body Shop Vitamin E face mist (Rs 595)

The Body Shop Vitamin E face mist

2. Lotus herbals Naturalblend Swift makeup (Rs 359)

Lotus herbals Naturalblend Swift makeup

3. Lotus Herbals Seduction Botanical lip glosses Precious Peach and Jamoon (around Rs 200)

Lotus Herbals Seduction Botanical lip glosses Precious Peach and Jamoon

4. Lotus Herbals colordew nail paint Peach Perfect (around Rs 100)

Lotus Herbals colordew nail paint Peach Perfect

5. Chambor dazzle eye pencils Teal Dazzle and Grey Dazzle (Rs 445)

Chambor dazzle eye pencils Teal Dazzle and Grey Dazzle

6. Faces creme matte lip gloss Deep Lilac . Read review HERE (Rs 399)

Faces creme matte lip gloss Deep Lilac

7. Maybelline dream mousse blush Soft Plum (Rs 205)

Maybelline dream mousse blush Soft Plum

8. Maybelline colossal volume mascara (around Rs 350)

Maybelline colossal volume mascara

9. NYX Sheer gloss HOT. Read review HERE (Rs 480)

NYX Sheer gloss HOT

10. Colorbar DIVA lipstick Dress to Impress. Read review HERE. (Rs 350)

Colorbar DIVA lipstick Dress to Impress

Products that almost made it to my top 10 this week –

MAC Cream color base ‘Improper Copper’

The Body Shop cheek color ’05 Tea rose’

The Body Shop lipstick ’63’

Bourjois kohl and contour pencil ‘Brun expressif’

So what did you wear this week? let me know your comments by replying below.

Posted on May 22, 2011, in Makeup Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. add prices!:| 😛 and I did a very similar post yesterday 😛 I’m doing it every week too! 🙂 and review the TBS Face Mist na. 😀 lots of work i gave you

  2. You guys watched it ? I really expectd Ade to die 😐
    Oh and Naomi wearing saree that way was soooo hilarous 😀 😀 😀

    • heyyy Ritika!!!:D Yes watched it! love the show!:P you saw Raj saying mata peeeta??? I cant get over it!:P How you doing??

      • haha..yeah..I was like waaaaaaaaat .
        I am so waiting for the next season,this time Annie has more money 😀 and I bet Liam will come back getting richer. Plus Naomi preganant ! I seriously cant wait
        All my favourite shows hit the finale at the same time

        • I knoww Vampire Diaries ended too. This is so sad. I’m thinking I’ll catch up on one tree hill and true Blood. 😀

  3. has maybelline increased prices…!! why why…:/
    nice list…

  4. the vitamin e mist doesnt make ur skin oily???

    • Not at all! Its like water..rosewater to be precise. It gives me a very dewy glowy look. I’ll be reviewing it in a day or two.

      • yaa do review it… i had the day cream of this range..and although its mentioned forall skintypes it ended up making my skin oily 😦 so never bought the pink range again

  5. me too end up using all the same lipsticks over n over even tho my fridge ka bottom mounted freezer is full of lippies! 😛
    we shud all go thru our make up very week so true

    • 😛 Its a nice practice to have an overview every week. Just take out a few and keep them outside to use that week! Fridge ka bottom full of lippies..wow! Could you possibly take a picture and send it to me 😉 ?

  6. Lotus herbals Naturalblend Swift makeup is that a concealer ?

  7. Ankita…..thank you for including the prices also……I have the same Lotus nail paint…peach wala, I want that face mist by body shop……you have oily skin too na….please review it na….:))

    • 😀 The peach nail paint is quite pretty! Doesn’t make my hands look dark like some other utterly bright peaches. I’ll review the face mist by today evening 🙂

  8. This totally happens to me 🙂

  9. Drooling!!!

  10. ankita,is the mist like MAC ka Prep and prime fix+ ??? function wise ???
    how much is it??

  1. Pingback: Weekend Fun: My top 10 favorite products of the week #3 « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

