Weekend Fun : My top 10 favorite products of the week

Hi everyone!

Last week I did my first post on my favorite top 10 products of the week. Here’s a list of the products I loved this week –

1. Lotus herbals naturablend swift makeup. Worn in look HERE 

Lotus herbals naturablend swift makeup

2. L’oreal true match minerals powder. Worn in look HERE.

L'oreal true match minerals powder

3. MAC Siahi fluidline. Worn in looks HERE and HERE

MAC Siahi fluidline

4. Bourjois hi tech rouge tint ‘Rose pixel’. Worn in look HERE.

Bourjois hi tech rouge tint 'Rose pixel'

5. Bourjois ombre stretch eyeshadow ‘Bleu nuit irese’. Read review HERE.

Bourjois ombre stretch eyeshadow 'Bleu nuit irese'

6. Maybeline expertwear blush ‘Apricot flush’. Worn in look HERE.

Maybeline expertwear blush 'Apricot flush'

7. Streetwear Metal eyes eye pencil ‘Silver lining’. Worn in look HERE and HERE.  Read review HERE.

Streetwear Metal eyes eye pencil 'Silver lining'

8. Lotus herbals pure color lipstick ‘Peach creme’. Worn in look HERE.

Lotus herbals pure color lipstick 'Peach creme'

9. Lakme enrich lipstick #133 from Fantasy collection. Worn in look HERE.

Lakme enrich lipstick #133 from Fantasy collection

10. Revlon colorstay mineral finishing powder ‘Sunkiss Radieux’.Worn in look HERE

Revlon colorstay mineral finishing powder 'Sunkiss Radieux'

What were your favorite products this week? Share your comments by replying below.

Posted on May 30, 2011, in Makeup Fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I soo love lotus peach creme. I regret all the times I didnt let the sales girls show me lotus stuff 🙂

  2. can you do a review or a tute on how you use peach creme. i do intend to get this makeup stick. and i want to use it as a concealer on my really annoying dark circles.

    • I’m sorry I didn’t get you..Peach creme is a lipstick. The makeup stick is ‘Creamy Peach’. I think you mixed up the two 🙂 Ya I’ll review it soon 🙂

  3. o damn got mixed up and how.. hahaha.. i saw ur previous comment on creamy peach being not too good at concealing dark circles. have you tried out the chambor stick by any chance. i want a nice concealer for under eyes. also i am eyeing the tips and toes ka new 4 in 1 stick. i am looking for a nice concealer thats not too expensive. i.e not over 800 bucks.

    • LOL! Its ok..the names are so similar and both are Lotus. I’ve not tried Chambor stick or tips n toes base. This in my first stick type foundation. I’d tried BeYu concealer (Rs 650) but the shade selection is so limited- only 2 shades. Same with L’oreal and Revlon. Just 2-3 shades. You know if you invest a 100 bucks more you’ll get MAC Studio finish concealer and that’ll be much better than any stick concealer or other brands concealers.

  4. o didnt know MAC studio finish was for 900 bucks.. sounds super good. its almost the same price as revlon’s photoready one. also i just am drawn to the idea of stick concealers, though with an oily skin i shouldnt be. it is super exciting to have an all in one magic stick.

    • I know it sounds appealing but under eyes need more coverage than the rest of the face..unless you you don’t have dark circles. I think you should go for MAC. The best part is that you’ll get the proper shade also!

  1. Pingback: Weekend Fun: My top 10 favorite products of the week #3 « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

