Mango Mania and a little bit of champagne : My first Avon purchase

Hi everyone!

I recently made my first Avon purchase and I’m loving each and every product I bought. I picked up 3 nail paints from the Simply Pretty range taking advantage of the offer- ‘Sweet Pink’ , ‘Champagne Shimmer‘ and ‘Mango Mania‘. Also picked up a lipstick from the Simply Pretty range ‘Mango Mania‘. My Avon representative Jinal also gave me Avon Naturals Wild apple and grape hand and body lotion as a free gift with my purchases. Thank you Jinal πŸ™‚

Mango Mania is a coral-brick shade that instantly brings warmth to the face. Its neither too bright nor too dull, just has the right amount of orange tone and looks beautiful worn as it is. It is the sort of shade that’ll suit all skin tones. Thank you Natasha for recommending this shade to me πŸ™‚

Avon simply pretty lipstick 'Mango Mania' FOTD

Price: Rs 125

Quantity : 4 g

Avon simply pretty lipstick 'Mango Mania' FOTD

Avon simply pretty lipstick 'Mango Mania'

Avon simply pretty lipstick 'Mango Mania' swatch

Mini Review : The texture is smooth but not too soft, its not very moisturizing) and will not suit people with dry lips. The staying power is good – Β easily lasts 3-4 hours with meals in between and an even tint remains on the after 4 hours too. Β The packaging is not so attractive but I don’t mind that at this price. The shade is mentioned in small font at one end of the lipstick so to identify a particular shade- you need to go through each label. The pigmentation is good and coverage is medium in single swipe and can be built up to opaque intense color in 2-3 swipes. Β Th finish is almost matte but not drying.

At Rs 125, its a steal! And I highly recommend this particular shade to everyone.

Rating: 4.5/5

Will I repurchase: Yes.

Avon simply pretty lipstick 'Mango Mania' FOTD

This is what I wore today. You can share your makeup breakdown of the day with me on Facebook by clicking HERE.

I’m currently wearing the nail paint ‘Champagne Shimmer’ from the 3 nail paints I purchased. I picked up 3 nail paints for Rs 105 from the May catalog. As the name suggests, it is a champagne color with evenly distributed fine shimmer in it. Single coat Β gives a sheer coverage and double coat builds up the shimmer for a full coverage opaque look. I have worn the nail paint for 2 days now without top or base coat and there’s been no chipping yet. It gives a fairer and glamorous look to the hands. The shimmer is not subtle but its not too blingy either.

Avon simply pretty 'Champagne Shimmer' nail paint

Have you tried Avon products? What are your favorite products from Avon?Β 

p.s- I’m trying out a new theme on the blog. I find it livelier and peppier than the last one. What do you think? Let me know your comments and suggestions.Β 

Posted on May 31, 2011, in Avon, Lips, Nails, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 42 Comments.

  1. I love the theme! πŸ™‚ and mango mania. I want to see mango mania nailpolish!

  2. Even I have been lusting over this shade for a while. I think for the price the lippies are a steal. hey, I have the champagne shimmer and its my all time fav color as well. Just love the shimmer and the color!!

  3. woww simply loving this shade!!! ill defntly order this one from jinal even though i ahve dry lips im dying to have this shade!!!

  4. I think I’m getting this lipstick…this is the colour I was talking abt!

  5. I do…a deeper tone of that chambor pink…but this colour looks jus the right shade of red…I didn’t want very bright red…this may go well with my skin…

    • I’ll find a deeper pink for you πŸ˜› This color’s gorgeous..its more orangey brownish than red but it looks very nice. You can wear it sheer also. We’ll try it on you soon πŸ˜€

  6. What a gorgeous shade! πŸ™‚

  7. me love the color…but am scared of orange

  8. Love both the lippie and the polish. I like how even the nail polish is in shade and shimmer!

  9. i have this (even a back up) since two years now
    also reviewed it on imbb
    i agree its not smooth but lovely color
    n the choice they give is amazing
    try darling mauve its a bright pink
    i think it will suit u
    i have almost half of those simply pretty ones

  10. The colour is great… just the right amount of shine for summer πŸ™‚

  11. ankita, any recos for a dusty rose colour? I am looking for something similar to nyx tea rose

  12. Hello Anks,
    This theme looks really good than the old one…i really liked this and hope more changes comes on the way to make it more livelier…..
    Nice review ..i loved the nail paint…i so want it!!! how can i find the avon rep!!

    • Thank you so much Dhanu, I was really looking for feedbacks on the theme. Glad you like it πŸ™‚ The nail paint is really gorgeous. Which city do u stay in? Maybe I know someone who’s an Avon rep. Let me find out.

  13. hey…i love that shade..mango mania..looks pretty on you :-))

    And good change in the template Anki..it is more peppy..

  14. The color looks really nice on you and the nail paint is real fun. I am having a hard time finding Avon representative in Bangalore 😦

  1. Pingback: Nail of the day : Avon Simply pretty nail paint ‘Mango Mania’ « Corallista Makeup Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekend Fun: My top 10 favorite products of the week #3 « Corallista Makeup Blog

Leave a Reply

